An Odyssey of Chocolate

The Sweetest Place on Earth is truly the sweetest place and the fact the Quilt Odyssey is held there makes it even sweeter!

IMG_4938
Enter a caption

This year I did not register for any workshops but that did not stop me from traveling to Hershey and look at all the magnificent quilts and of course Merchant’s Mall.  There was a special exhibit of Bonnie Hunter’s quilts, many of which I have seen before, and antique quilts.  Michaela remarked after viewing the antiques that what I do is “cheating”.  Cheating?!  Well, those women made such stunning quilts and bed coverings without good light, pre-made temples and patterns, and cumbersome scissors and needles , I guess she is somewhat right.

I didn’t take any pictures of the quilts this year, I’m sorry…I’ll make it up to you somehow.  When I go to a quilt show I cant think how my quilts are so inadequate in comparison to these works of art. But that is exactly what some are.  I’ts like going to a museum and looking at beautiful paintings.  If you get a chance to attend any quilt show or exhibit, do so. They are just so inspiring.

XO
Annemarie

Leave a Reply

