Hidden Rune of Fall

IMG_0901

For me,Labor Day is always the “unofficial” end to summer. School has started and I’m in the full swing in the health office. I was able to squeeze one or two sewing projects this past week but now with the beginning of school all bets are now off- at least for a while. The weather here in Central NJ has been fantastic. In fact, we have been experiencing above average temperatures and beautiful sunshine. Who says summer has to end?? So when I was out for my morning walk, I was dispirited when I saw this small branch of my neighbor’s tree peeking out in a beautiful shade of red. The rest of the tree is still a brilliant green, just this one small reminder that fall is around the corner.

My sister and brother-in-law are on their way with lobster tails from the market and I have to get the rest of our Labor Day Barbecue together. Somehow she always gets the easier part of the party.

Happy and Safe Labor Day Celebrations.

XO-Annemarie

Leave a Reply

