Summer Fun

The kids are either at school or finishing up their summer jobs and that means the house is nice and quiet. The weather here in Central NJ could not be any more picture perfect and you know what that means….Al Fresco sewing. I am working on a super sweet quilt “Hang to Dry” from Jeanne Large and Shelly Wicks book Here Comes Winter. I rarely buy books because, let’s face it there is usually only one project that interests me and I struggle to justify spending $25-$35 dollars for a book. However THIS book has lots of projects that I can see making. One is more cute than the other.

IMG_0898

I was just informed by my quality control officer that I should stop chatting and get back to work while the weather is beautiful and that is just what I’m going to do.

IMG_0899

XO-Annemarie

Leave a Reply

