“Little Cuties”

Check this out. I love finding “doo-dads” and this is pretty cool. I have no less than a thousand (ok, maybe not a thousand but pretty darn close) bobbin holder/keepers. I have the pink clamps you find all over, the rubberband thing-ie, the pedicure foamie thing, and a whole host of others. Hands down I think this the most clever. It is a stiff plastic clamp that fits in the main hole of the bobbin and then clicks into place when inserted into the spool of thread keeping the bobbin and spool together.

IMG_0894

I don’t have to worry about putting the bobbin in a small zip-lock with the spool when traveling to class or free sew. I can just drop it into my tool box and go.I Sometimes I bounce a project between machines (yeah, yeah, I know for all out there yelling, “Argh – you need to stay with one machine for a project” – blah on you) so I thought having two bobbins would be cool. I tried – it only works with one bobbin. It was a good thought.

If found these little cuties on the counter when I was closing out my purchase at The Quilt Block in Exton, PA. I don’t know what tey are called but I’m sure if you contact the store – facebook.com/pages/The-Quilt-Block-Inc or http://www.quiltblockincfabric.com I’m sure they can help. I’m going to go wind some bobbins.

XO-Annemarie

 

Leave a Reply

