Sewing “Al Fresco”

“Icicle Days” by Bunny Hill Designs Featured Fabric: Mistletoe Lane by Mo

 

I love early Sunday mornings-not too early, but early enough that lawn mowers are still asleep and so are most of their owners. So, after a quick, and I mean quick, run with the dog, I sat on my back deck to indulge in some “Al Fresco” sewing. The weather this morning was absolutely perfect-warm and just a slight breeze, but not enough to throw fabric and threads all around. So, with coffee mug in hand, I sat and continued working on Bunny Hill’s Icicle Days. Judy, the owner of Old City Quilts in Burlington, NJ had asked me back in March if I would appliqué this quilt for her store. I am under the gun to finish so it can be sent to the quilter in time for display. Happy Sunday!

XO-Annemarie

Leave a Reply

